25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concert

I am currently watching the 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concert and it is truly something that is just out of this world.
I had heard a couple of months ago on Howard Stern where they were going over the concert and all of the performers and just to think of the lineup that they were talking about, just made me wish that I was there in person being the music junkie that I am.
But now thanks to HBO they are rebroadcasting the concert and let me tell you WOW…is this an All-Star lineup…They have U2 on stage right now, which are just amazing in concert where I went to go see them earlier this year in Norman, OK…man did they put on a show, and their opening act The Black Eyed Peas were out of this world with an onstage presence that is extraordinary.
Currently, U2 just finished bringing up Bruce Springsteen to sing With or Without You. Then right after that they go straight into a song with Black Eyed Peas, U2 and Mick Jagger on vocals. I have never seen the Rolling Stones live but I can only imagine that their concerts are pretty cool to experience.
Later after U2, they are bringing up Bruce Springsteen and the legendary E Street Band playing all of their best tunes, which I can say I have seen in Philly earlier this year with my buddy Marc Accetta. To see Bruce Springsteen live in itself was an event that I had always wanted to experience but then to see him amongst East Coasters it was that much more of an experience. He has singing with him Crosby Stills, John Forgerty and many others…wow, I am so glad that I am seeing this concert and definitely recommend it for anyone out there that is a music fan. If you happened to be at this event please comment and let me know what was your favorite part of the show….

Leave a Reply

