“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”

“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” – Saint Augustine

This is a quote that I had not heard about until I met my very good friend Wayne Nugent, Co-Owner of WorldVentures.  I have been very blessed to come across WorldVentures through Marc Accetta being their Director of Training.  I’ve seen amazing places throughout the world.

As I am sitting here writing this, my girlfriend and I just got back from an amazing trip out to Ocho Rios, Jamaica.  She had never visited any of the islands in the Carribbean Sea nor Jamaica so it was such a thrill for me to be able to give her that first gift of experiencing walking along the sea and putting her feet in the sand and just creating those great memories for her and for both of us.

I still remember when I was small my dad getting me this book that had all these pictures of islands and various places throughout the world and just explaining a bit about them and why go there.  Growing up we really didn’t take that many vaccations, most vacations were that of visiting family throughout Texas.  And it wasn’t until after I graduated high school that I got to do a bit more traveling while playing with the bands I was with.  I still remember my first trip to Vegas and just being amazed that everyone was always awake 24/7 or so it seemed to me, I honestly thought that the Lion at MGM Grand was made of 24 karat gold.  LOL, but I feel truly blessed that my parents always would let me dream big and never put limitations on how crazy I would think.  I was never told that I couldn’t do anything.  Not that I was spoiled and given everything I ever asked for, but they taught me that I could acquire whatever I wanted through hard work and persistence.  I feel blessed to have such great parents in my life and through their actions also show me that anything was possible.   I want to go back and look for that book…because I feel that everything happens for a reason.  God placed me right where I needed to be at the exact time in order to experience life at its fullest.   I just wanted to write a quick blog to let everyone know that EVERYONE should travel and create great memories with your friends, families and those that are special in your life…Here’s some videos of the places I’ve been lucky enough to visit….make sure and check out my YouTube page at http://www.youtube.com/monicoperez.  Let me know some other places that you’ve visited to that perhaps I haven’t gotten a chance to visit.  I’d love to know!

Let me know what are some of your favorite places that you’ve been to…

One thought on ““The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”

Leave a Reply

